Fainting at the Evil All Around

by Sharon Merhalski

While watching the news this morning I felt ‘faint’ from all of the negative and violent input. God brought this verse to my heart: Psalm 27:13 “I had fainted, unless I had believed to see the goodness of the LORD in the land of the living.” Sometimes it isn’t easy for me to see the goodness of the Lord in the world around me.

After looking up the word “believed” in the Strong’s Concordance I realized seeing the goodness of the Lord is more than simply believing…it is my properly building up or supporting that belief with God’s Word; my fostering it as a parent or nurse; putting my trust in the LORD I believe. God reminded me that I have a part in my not fainting at the happenings of the world around me. But God…none of His children have to live in fear…or lives of “when in trouble, when in doubt, run in circles, scream and shout.” Praise the Lord.

Published in: on July 28, 2009 at 1:48 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://newhopeoutreach.wordpress.com/2009/07/28/fainting-at-the-evil-all-around/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

